You can add additional users from the "Account Settings" area of the console. These can be additional admins, developers from your own agency or freelancers, and clients with read only access to view their own app(s) for analytics.
Understanding Roles and Scope¶
Each user is assigned a role which describes the permissions they will have within the account, in addition to optional information which can restrict the scope of their access. For example a user can be given Team Member permission limited to apps for a given client. The available roles are described in more detail below.
Account admin's have full control of an account, they can manage all aspects of all apps, users, clients and can manage billing information.
Team members have full control of apps, but can optionally be restricted to apps for a particular client. They cannot control billing information or manage users and apps they have not been granted access to.
Client users can view their apps from their client portal. When adding a client user, you must also specify the client they are to be given access to. Note that only clients with the client portal enabled will be listed. The client portal can be enabled for an existing client by Editing that client
Inviting a new User¶
The users console is accessed by selecting "Users" from the sidebar menu in the "Account Settings" area. When selected the first view is of the currently added users with summary information showing their name, the email address they use to access the console and their role.
To invite a new user to access the console click the action button at the top of the screen, this will display the Invite User form, email address is a required field, as is the new user's role. A short description of the access they will be granted is displayed at the bottom of the form.
In the example above a new user is being created who will have Team Member permissions for all apps within the account.
When the desired permissions have been set, click the Invite button to send an email inviting the user to provide a password and access their new account.
Managing existing Users¶
Existing users can be managed from the user console, accessed by selecting "Users" from the sidebar menu under "Account Settings". The initial view lists all the current active users showing their name, email address and role. Each user can be edited by clicking the pencil icon, or deleted by clicking the recycle bin.